Students Receive Annual St. Timothy Award
June 7, 2018
DIOCESE—The St. Timothy Youth Award is a national recognition award given to youth by the National Federation for Catholic Youth Ministry in collaboration with the Diocese of Rockford Catholic Education Office. 
The award is frequently given near graduation.
It is the highest recognition from the NFCYM to a teen who demonstrates the following qualities: 
--  Lives as a disciple of Christ, setting a positive example for other youth; 
--  Witnesses to their faith by exhibiting Catholic morals and integrity; 
--  Demonstrates Gospel values through service to others; 
--  Exhibits Christian leadership in their school and community settings.
This spring’s recipients from parishes and high schools in the diocese are:
St. Margaret Mary: Janelle Binghay, Adam Burdzy, Ashley Klocke, Angela Marat, Courtney Nejman, Krista Park, Olivia Przybylski
Annunciation BVM: Raymond Nugent, Harlequin Walton
Aurora Central Catholic High School: McKimmon M. Engelhardt, John R. Hanson, Mary Catherine May, Cathleen M. O’Donnell
Holy Angels: Patrick Burkhalter, Esmeralda Gallegos, Adam Pauley, Briann Seiner
Marmion Academy: Adam Auchstetter, Samuel Baranick, Patrick Glanville, Timothy Hoying, John Paul Jochum, Nicholas Ward
St. Peter: Camille Alanis, Jorge Campos, Adam Delgado, Isabel Delgado, Aaron Gonzales, Ethan Hansford, Ted Hansford
St. Rita of Cascia: Aidan Daly
St. Therese of Jesus: Emily Flores, Liliana Mendoza
Holy Cross: Stephen Baker, Anne Dant, Annaleah Timm
St. James: Karen Gonzalez
St. Mary: Maddie Harvey, Emily Miller
SS. Peter and Paul: Nathan Ancheta, Natalie Dombrowski, Megan Heinhold, Alexis Jablonski, Lanie Johnson, Joseph Rita, Broden Sklena
St. Mary: Johnathan Hillier, Samantha Schimbke, Noah Smith
St. Patrick: Alicia Ardis, Isaac Blaney, Bradley Fritts, Noah Grot, Owen Grot, Cecilia Sagel
Durand/Irish Grove
St. Mary/St. Patrick: Andrew Nestler
St. Edward Central Catholic High School: Thomas Robert Davidson, Jordan Mattas
St. Joseph: Maria Catalan, Vanessa Ceballos, Ariana Lara
St. Laurence: Karen Perez
Aquin Central Catholic Junior/Senior High School: Cooper Arndt, Brian Harrington
St. Mary/St. Joseph: Adam Acevedo
St. Thomas Aquinas:  Caitlin Chapman, Javier Jazo, Madelyn McIntyre,  Brynn Schiffman,  Kimberly Williams
St. Peter: Cole Olson
St. Charles Borromeo: Nicholas Jerger, Emma Olson, Andrew Seyller
St. John the Evangelist: Julianna Kuzniar, Steven Moris
St. Mary: Kevin Andren, Jacob Barker, Samuel De La Paz, Emily Hall, Allison Heine, Savannah 
Heine, Conor Krohne, Katie Miller
St. James: Catie Bend, Olivia Muetze, Devin Probst
St. Joseph: Maura Fellers
Loves Park 
St. Bridget: Noah Scordato
Maple Park 
St. Mary of the Assumption:  Connor Bullard, Andrew Stover
St. Patrick: Lucas Adams, Lindsey Huff, Kevin Niehaus, Kevin Santopadre
Church of Holy Apostles: Grace Knudsen
North Aurora 
Blessed Sacrament: Michael Bautch, Angelina Gorter, Amelia Thorgeson, Samantha Wood
St. Mary: Lucas Lauer
St. Mary: Zach Mirza
Boylan Central Catholic High School: Catherine O’Grady, Bailey Peterson
Cathedral of St. Peter: Lillian Drinkwine, Michael Perino
Holy Family: Isabel Cooling
St. Anthony of Padua:  Gabriella Viveros, Petra Viveros
St. Bernadette: Maria Hilby, Jessica Hindenburg,  Lauren Honkamp, Nicholas Parnello
St. Edward: Dilen Renteria
St. Rita: Melanie Garbacz, Solomon Pfundstein
St. Paul the Apostle: Branden Scherer
St. John the Baptist: Michelle Harms, Rebecca Harms, Haley Jansen, Keith Mokry, Marta Salgado
Newman Central Catholic High School: Abigail Phelps, Travis Williams
Sacred Heart: Hannah Newberry, Mitchell Petrosky, Clayton Yde
St. Mary: Eli Bliujus, Alison Coovert, Molly Irving, Maria Momeno, Rebekah Reynolds, Collin Theriault,  Ally Versluys
West Dundee 
St. Catherine of Siena: Christopher Cranston, Deeva Evangelista, Peyton Janicki, Elizabeth Kopacz
Marian Central Catholic High School: Flannery Harman, Lucca Kenyon
Resurrection: Anna Skala
St. Mary: Fatima Gomez, Lucca Kenyon