Diocese Welcomes Catechumens to the Faith
February 25, 2021
DIOCESE—Catechumens from around the diocese who were accepted into the Church at the Rite of Election Feb. 20 at the Cathedral of St. Peter are:
St. Margaret Mary: Dennise M. Garcia, Wesley Michael Harrison
Our Lady of Good Counsel: Ethan Garcia
Sacred Heart: Jeffrey Zook
St. Nicholas: Moises Franco Carrillo, Esperanza Orrala
St. Therese of Jesus: Jordann Ashley Teeters
St. James: Lilyana E. Cardenas, Lesley Ann Wheeler
Crystal Lake
St. Elizabeth Ann Seton: Jacob David Modrzejewski
St. Thomas the Apostle: Mattana Niemann, Tiffany Solis
St. Mary: Jessica Bahena, Jersie Magdalena Bergroschtje
St. Peter: Michael Backer, Toni Blaszynski, Allen Dewes. Corey Hardersen, Brendan O’Neill, David O’Neill, Elliott O’Neill, Melanie O’Neill, Blake Powers
St. Mary: Myals Thomas Jones
St. Patrick: Rachel Marie Jacobs
Church of Holy Apostles: Paris Marshall, Michael Howell
Loves Park
St. Bridget: Bradley Steinberg
Cathedral of St. Peter: Keelé Wiggins
St. Anthony of Padua: Isaiah Xavier Garcia, Catherine Renee Ramey
St. James: Carmen Davis, Kimberly K. Tassoni
St. Patrick: Socorro De Jesus, Angelica Mota Estrada, Brian John Pasch, Brian Pasch II, Ricardo Zarate Benitez
St. Rita: Mark Allan Heineman Jr., Aaron Rapaki
St. Charles
St. Patrick: Robyn Castoro, Barbara Nevarez Ramos. Richard Wendelken
St. Paul the Apostle: Kaylee Morrison
St. Mary: Leslie Joe Cady
Sugar Grove
St. Katharine Drexel: Brittany Nicole (Zink) Andrzejewski
St. Mary: Sophia Phillips
Catechumens are individuals who have not been baptized.
In normal years, candidates are also welcomed at the Rite of Election. Candidates are those who have been baptized but have not had one or either of their first Communion or confirmation.
This year, candidates are being called to continuing conversion at their home parishes.
Shop Religious items at HOLYART.COM