19th Group Completes Formation
By Lynne Conner, Observer Correspondent
November 11, 2021
ROCKFORD—Sixty-six adults (see list below) from parishes across the Rockford Diocese completed a two-year journey in faith formation Nov. 7.
Bishop David Malloy conferred certificates of completion during a 2 p.m. ceremony at the Cathedral of St. Peter. 
The group was the 19th to complete the Ministry Formation Program designed for Catholic adults in the Diocese of Rockford  who desire a deeper relationship with God and His community, to explore Catholic teaching, and to develop compassionate leadership skills in diverse areas of ministry.  
The Ministry Formation Program is also a required first step for candidates in the diocesan diaconate program. The program has locations in Rockford, McHenry, Aurora and Dixon.
Classes begin in August each year. 
Info: www.ceorockford.org or 815-399-4300, ext. 389.
2021 Ministry Formation graduates
St. Margaret Mary: Roman Budeck, Valerie Ricotta, John Schneider, Don Talend, Linda Talend, Mary Elizabeth Wuensch 
Holy Angels: Patricia Heneghan
St. Joseph: Jesus Renteria, Rosalinda Saucedo 
St. Rita of Cascia: Joseph Rentz 
St. Mary: Anabel Rivas
Batavia -- Holy Cross: Bill Anthony
Belvidere -- St. James: Rebecca De Leon 
Cary -- SS. Peter and Paul: Roger Dombrowski, Thomas Sklena
Crystal Lake -- St. Thomas the Apostle: Patricia Dziekan, Maria Guadalupe Rios 
Dixon -- St. Patrick: Christy Adams, Keith Adams
St. Laurence: Theresa Higareda
St. Mary: Nidia Delgado, Brian May, Joe Schmeier, Vicki Winter 
Elizabeth -- St. Mary: Kathleen Ondracek 
St. Mary/St. Joseph: Ann Marie Peters
St. Thomas Aquinas: Ellen McGinnis
Geneva -- St. Peter: David Michael Pens 
Hampshire -- St. Charles Borromeo: Mary Goad, William Goad 
Harvard -- St. Joseph: Juan Perez
Huntley -- St. Mary: Heather Zmich
Loves Park -- St. Bridget: Cathy Cychosz. Rosalind Fiepke, Cindy Godawski
McHenry -- Church of Holy Apostles: Felicia Bohannon, Amber Emmert, Michelle Grande, Mark Slovacek, Edith Varga
Richmond -- St. Joseph: Paige Soulé
Rock Falls -- St. Andrew: Marlou Campbell-Spry
Holy Family: David Gomez, Le Larson
St. Edward: Jorge Suastegui 
St. Rita: Pedro de Guzman
Savanna -- St. John the Baptist: Mimi Rucobo 
South Beloit -- St. Peter: Angel Pedro Servin 
Spring Grove -- St. Peter: Karyn Leali, Paul Leali 
St. Charles
St. John Neumann:   Gregory Allegretti, Kathryn Allegretti, Holly Bennett, Stephen Bennett, Mary Beth Isadore, Joni Kotche, Keith Kotche, Noreen O’Connor, Eileen Womac
St. Patrick: Reina Macias
Stockton -- Holy Cross: Connie Larson, Dorathy White
Sycamore -- St. Mary: Mary Shafer, Patrick Shafer 
Woodstock -- St. Mary: Dan Schug
Parish not listed: Marilyn Jean Gollmer
Shop Religious items at HOLYART.COM